The results are in

Hear what people are saying about their gut health after using Nerva.

4.5
Based on 105 reviews

Oct 8, 2019

Sarah W.

Great sessions & amazing customer service
Hypnotherapy sessions are gut directed and relaxing. They provide specific suggestions on how your body is healing itself. I’m only in week 3 so I’m not sure if things are working yet; but even if they don’t, I’m getting a relaxing meditation-like session each day which is good for my body and brain. The customer service is amazing. I’ve reached out to Alex probably five times with questions and he’s always replied, sometimes even on the weekends. I know that they really want this app to work for people. The price is also very reasonable if you consider that seeing a Hypnotherapist usually is not covered by insurance and will cost $100-$200 per session.

Oct 1, 2019

Sandra B.

Made a big difference
I was skeptical at first but decided to give the app a try because it seems that I tried pretty much everything else, and I must say it made a big difference for me. Most of my symptoms have disappeared or are down to a level that is totally manageable.

Sep 24, 2019

Louise P.

Has helped significantly
I was a bit hesitant about purchasing this, but I am so glad I did! IBS was controlling my everyday life before this app, and I am now significantly better and can go about my life again.

Sep 17, 2019

Kathy N.

Amazing IBS program!!
What else can I say...it cured my IBS! No more flare ups or pain, hypnotherapy is my savior. Thank you so much!

Sep 8, 2019

Mitchell P.

Fantastic - symptoms gone
I can’t believe how quickly my IBS symptoms have gone! No more symptoms after only a week listening to the hypnotherapy sessions

Sep 2, 2019

Lori S.

Nerva is a lifesaver!
For those of you who understand the mind-gut connection, I have good news! Nerva for IBS is working really well for me 😃 I have completed 6 weeks of therapy using the Nerva app & I have noticed tremendous improvement. I was desperate to try something & knew that a FODMAP diet approach didn’t make sense to me. I’m so glad I decided to try it. Since beginning the program, I’ve had only 3 flare-ups that lasted about an hour, with almost no pain 😱 That’s only 3 incidents in 35 days!!! I feel calmer, I can leave the house without anxiety, and I’m not obsessed with my gut all day long. I know this isn’t for everyone & I’m not “cured”....I’ll still have some bad days probably, but my IBS will no longer control my life. 🎉🎉🤗

Aug 14, 2019

Jackson P.

A real aid to relieving IBS and similar issues
This app has really worked for me, calmed gastric symptoms during a difficult time. love the imagery used and the presenters voice is just right for hypnosis. Only reason I hadn’t given 5 stars is that you can’t skip the intro after the first listen - other apps allow this.

Aug 7, 2019

Jen B.

It really works!
I feel so much better after just a few days. This is amazing, I’m so happy. My IBS might be gone?!

Aug 6, 2019

Mark P.

Symptom improvement
I have very much enjoyed utilizing the app. I have never attempted hypnotherapy before so I wasn’t sure what to expect at first, but I have been pleased with the program and with the results I have seen so far. I have definitely noticed an improvement in my IBS symptoms. During the course of the day, without me even actively trying to remember what was said during a session, the hypnotist’s voice will suddenly be there in my head. I can definitely tell that my subconscious is processing what was said. IBS is incredibly frustrating, and I feel that this app is a very good tool to help me live with this condition. Thank you.

Jun 26, 2019

Aoval M.

Calming down IBS
I’m a naturally anxious person & I think have got into a negative feedback cycle with worrying about my GI issues, and my body then over-responding to fodmap ‘trigger foods’. So far this app is really helping break this loop & everything has calmed down a lot only a few days in.

Jun 23, 2019

Jim L.

Looks Good
Just started the free trial. The hypnoses are well done and I’m looking forward to seeing change. The interface is simple and well designed too.

Jun 22, 2019

Ana B.

Awesome IBS app!
Seems to be helping already! Excited to see if I can improve my IBS with this. I couldn’t handle the low FODMAP diet.

Jun 20, 2019

Alex A.

Amazing app!!
I’ve only just started the program and I’m already starting to see an improvement in my symptoms! I love the simplicity of the layout and also the weekly readings- I’m learning so much more about my IBS and how the brain affects the gut. Can’t wait to finish the program and be able to live my life again (plus eat without worry!)